top of page

Testimonials

DSC04534_edited.jpg
Comments (10)
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.
5.0 | 6 Ratings
Add a rating*
Guest
Feb 09
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

Excellent provider! Very knowledgeable and helpful


Melissa Freeman
Melissa Freeman
Jan 10
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

I recently started a new journey with my health after a diagnosis of diabetes.

Teju, my incredible nutritionist, is an absolute gem! Her vast knowledge, coupled with a non-judgmental and supportive approach, has been instrumental in guiding me toward better health. She consistently offers invaluable tips and tailor-made strategies, setting achievable goals. for me. I highly recommend Teju for anyone seeking expert guidance in their nutritional journey.


Guest
Dec 12, 2023
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

Teju helped me a lot in pregnancy with her guidance atleast I am able to have food


Guest
Nov 20, 2023
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

I benefited so much from her guidance! It has helped me balance my sugar levels and make helpful life style changes! 10/10 recommend!


Guest
Jul 26, 2023
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

I have been going to Teju for a couple of months. She has provided me great and doable information on heathy and nutritional eating. She is kind and patient and answers all questions. I am eating healthier and have lost some weight due to her efforts.


Guest
Jul 18, 2023
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

Teju is absolutely wonderful, she is not only knowledgeable, but explains things very well using analogies, for example. She is kind and patient and that is very important when dealing with seniors . Her understanding of the cultural factors that affect diet and choice of foods are very valuable.

K. Desai


Guest
Jul 17, 2023
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

Teju is absolutely wonderful. I feel so lucky to have her help and guidance as I navigate some health issues. She listens well and truly cares, and she has tailored my plan to meet my needs. I strongly recommend her to all who are managing their diabetes and other health issues.

Jo-Ann


Ramesh Kalagnanam
Ramesh Kalagnanam
Jul 17, 2023
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

I worked with Teju in 2022 and obtained a very effective diet plan to deal with my diabetes. Teju took the time to understand the background as well as my challenges and came up with practicable and good common-sense solutions.


Rasheda Bey
Rasheda Bey
Jul 17, 2023
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

I’ve worked with Teju these past couple of months, and she has been very informative and helped me get back on track.


Guest
Jul 17, 2023
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

I have worked with Teju for 3 years now and over this time, i have learned how to manage my condition. She is an excellent guide, communicator and she has helped me and my family become healthier. Teju spends quality time with you and is a great listener. My diabetes is far better than it has been in over 12 years. She is fantastic - strongly recommended.😀

"I was at a point in my life where everything was in place, except with my rocky relationship with food. That’s until I had reached out to Teju Lakkundi this spring to help me work on my nutrition and weight loss goals. I was coming in with a mindset of certain foods being labeled as “bad” or “don’t eat that or you’ll gain weight”. I have been vegan for the past 3 years and though I have lost weight, I have been interested in enhancing my nutrition and fueling my body for workouts. With the help of Teju, I was able to not only understand the food I eat but also how my body reacts with this food. Teju didn’t restrict my foods, rather she taught me how to properly read a food label and stressed I watch my portions. Since I’m vegan and wanted to have an athletic build, she recommended that I increase my intake of beans--something I would have never thought of! She also made me realize that whole food are a great pre-workout instead of the powdered pre-workout mixes. With the help of this missing link (with my nutrition goals), I am able to feel comfortable and am on the road to a healthier lifestyle!

’m quite happy with the results I have been seeing. I was at a plateau for months, until Teju guided me! I am so grateful for her knowledge and support. She is very compassionate and dedicated to her clients. I am so pleased to be able to say that I have worked with her."

SG

bottom of page